Sweet Times Volume 1

by Owl

supported by
Justin Hallstrom
Justin Hallstrom thumbnail
Justin Hallstrom This record is killer, front to back, start to finish. Ovvl's contribution, "Icewolf Awakening," contains in its grooves everything that is amazing about this band. They are in excellent company here with stellar tracks from Glitter Wizard, Hot Lunch and Dirty Fences. Who Can You Trust Records continues to release outstanding music from some of the bests bands around.


"You are about to party with the first volume of an ongoing series of seven-inch vinyl compilations, courtesy of Who Can You Trust? Records in Germany. Aptly titled "SWEET TIMES", the sum of these songs reflect those magic moments in rock ‘n’ roll when four great bands happen to be on the same bill. HOT LUNCH, GLITTER WIZARD, DIRTY FENCES and OVVL have all been there. They’ve shared various stages, gear and beer with each other. Speaking of beer, crack yourself open a cold one. Then drop the needle on the vinyl and turn up the volume. If you can’t make it out to the show tonight, that’s alright. We’re bringing the show to you!"

A1 - HOT LUNCH 'Love Is All Around Me' (Crushed Butler)
B1 - DIRTY FENCES 'Will Anything Happen' (Blondie)
B2 - OVVL 'Icewolf Awakening'


released January 5, 2014



all rights reserved


Owl Oakland, California

Axell Baechle: Guitar, Vocals
K. Baechle: Guitar, Vocals
Clint Baechle: Drums
Jamie Sanitate: Bass Guitar



contact / help

Contact Owl

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code